Forgot Password? | Print Page | Sign In | Create User Profile
News & Press: Sacramento Report

Sexual Harassment Training Significantly Expanded in 2019

Tuesday, January 15, 2019  
Share |

One of the new California laws taking effect on January 1, 2019 is Senate Bill 1343 (Ch. 956). This new law requires California employers with five or more employees to provide sexual harassment training to all employees. The deadline for compliance is January 1, 2020, followed by repeat training every two years. Under the new law supervisory employees must have two hours of training every two years while nonsupervisory employees must have one hour of training every two years.

Both supervisory and nonsupervisory employees must receive training within six months of being hired. Beginning January 1, 2020, even seasonal and temporary employees, or employees hired to work for less than six months must receive training within 30 days of hire or within 100 hours worked, whichever occurs first. Training for temporary employees must be provided by the temporary services employer.

California Land Title Association


1215 K Street #1816 Sacramento, CA 95814-3905
Email: mail@clta.org  |  Phone: 916-444-2647  |   Fax: 916-444-2851